Geology header
Home | Maps & Publications | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
Nature of the Northwest Information Center | State of Oregon website
Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page
Portland icon

Contacts
and General Department Information


Department of Geology & Mineral Industries
Dr. Vicki McConnell, State Geologist.

Ali Ryan, Earth Science Information Officer
alison.ryan@state.or.us
Office: 971-673-0628
Cell: 503-347-5898

Staff Directory

Administrative Offices
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland, OR 97232
Phone: (971) 673-1555
Fax: (971) 673-1562
office hours: Monday-Friday, 8 am - 4 pm

web: http://www.oregongeology.org
web: http://www.oregongeology.state.or.us



Field Offices

Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR), Albany

229 Broadalbin St. SW, Albany, OR 97321
Phone: (541) 967-2039
Fax: (541) 967-2075
email: info@mlrr.oregongeology.com

Baker City
Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd Street, Suite 130
Baker City, OR 97814

Phone: (541) 523-3133

Grants Pass

DOGAMI's Grants Pass office closed.

July 7, 2009, news release.

Tom Wiley, Geologist, Southwest Oregon Section Leader, has relocated to the Portland office: Tom.Wiley@state.or.us
phone (971) 673-0229

Newport
313 SW 2nd, Suite D, Newport OR 97365
Phone: (541) 574-6642
Fax: (541) 265-5241

The dramatic Oregon coast is a direct result and constant reminder of the process of plate tectonics and the Cascadia subduction zone.

Next Governing Board Meeting:

Sept. 5, 2014
8:30 am - 12 noon
Portland State Office Building, Suite 965
800 NE Oregon Street
Portland, OR 97232 map
agenda

Governing Board Members:
Larry Givens, Chair, Milton-Freewater;
Douglas W. MacDougal, Portland, Vice Chair;
Dennis Luke, Bend
R. Charles Vars, Corvallis;
Lisa Phipps, Tillamook

Larry Knudsen, Portland, Assistant Attorney General

About the Governing Board
Board Minutes

Nature of the Northwest icon
Nature of the Northwest Information Center
800 NE Oregon St. #5, Portland, OR 97232
Info@naturenw.org or www.naturenw.org
Phone: (971) 673-2331
Fax: (971) 673-1562
Open Monday-Friday,
9 am-12:30 pm and 1-4 pm

STAFF DIRECTORY
Name / Title Email Address
Allan, Jonathan (staff profile),
Coastal Geomorphologist
jonathan.allan@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6658

Anthony, Lowell,
GIS Technician

lowell.anthony@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555
Balzer, Vaughn,
Floodplain Mining and Water Quality Reclamationist (MLRR)
Vaughn.G.Balzer@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2082

Brinkmann, Bob,
RG, Hydrogeologist (MLRR)

Robert.D.Brinkmann@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2068

Buchner, Ed,
GIS Technical Specialist (MLRR)

Ed.Buchner@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2084
Burns, Bill (staff profile),
Engineering Geologist
bill.burns@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1538

Coe, Dan,
GIS Technician

dan.coe@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555

Cross, Cathy,
Office Specialist (MLRR)

Cathy.L.Cross@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2042

DuVernois, Carol,
Executive Assistant

carol.duvernois@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1544
Edwards, Jacob,
Lidar Project and Database Coordinator
jacob.edwards@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1557

Gordon, ReNeea,
MLRR Office Manager

ReNeea.J.Gordon@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2040

Haines, Don,
Manager, Nature of the Northwest Information Center

don.haines@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon St. Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2331

Houston, Bob (staff profile),
Energy Resources Geologist (MLRR)

Robert.A.Houston@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2080

Johnson, Seay,
Chief Fiscal Officer (Business and Support Staff)

seay.johnson@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1548

Larsen, Tove,
Agency Accountant (Business and Support Staff)

tove.larsen@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1549

Lilley, Rachel,
Permit Coordinator

rachel.lilley@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2051

Lynch, Gary,
Assistant Director of Regulation, Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation Program (MLRR)

Gary.W.Lynch@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2053
Ma, Lina,
Geologist
lina.ma@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1545

Madin, Ian,
Chief Scientist

ian.madin@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1542

McConnell, Vicki,
State Geologist

Vicki.McConnell@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1550
McClaughry, Jason (staff profile),
Eastern Oregon Regional Geologist
jmcclaughry@state.or.us
Baker City Office, Baker County Courthouse
1995 3rd St., Ste. 130, Baker City, OR 97814 • (541) 523-3133

Mickelson, Kate,
Geologist

kate.mickelson@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-2405

Mundie, Ben,
Reclamationist (MLRR)

Ben.A.Mundie@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2149

Niewendorp, Clark,
Industrial Minerals Geologist

Customer Service Hours:
Tue and Thur, 12:30pm-3:30pm,
call 971-673-1555 or email Nature of the Northwest to make an appointment.
clark.niewendorp@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1540

O'Brien, Fletcher,
Junior GIS Technican

fletcher.obrien@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1555

Pollock, Andree,
Assistant Director, Geologic Survey and Services

andree.pollock@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1541

Pratt, Alyssa,
Office Specialist

alyssa.pratt@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1547

Priest, George (staff profile),
Geologist

george.priest@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-6642

Rathbone, Nina,
Accounting Technician (Business and Support Staff)

nina.rathbone@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1537

Roberts, Jed (staff profile),
Flood Mapping Coordinator

jed.roberts@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1546

Ryan, Ali,
Earth Science Information Officer

alison.ryan@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 •
office: (971) 673-0628
cell: (503) 347-5898

Sanders, Isaac,
Fish and Wildlife Biologist/Reclamationist (MLRR)

isaac.sanders@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2081
Schueller, Deb,
Publications Coordinator
deb.schueller@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1535

Smith, Rachel (staff profile),
Program 1 Project Operations Manager

rachel.smith@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0481
Stimely, Laura,
Coastal Field Geologist
laura.stimely@state.or.us
Coastal Field Office 313 SW 2nd, Suite D
Newport OR 97365 • (541) 574-1004

Tilman, Mathew,
Cartographer

mathew.tilman@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0632

Wang, Yumei (staff profile),
Geotechnical Engineer

yumei.wang@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1551
Watzig, Rudie,
Geospatial Data Specialist
rudie.watzig@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-1556

Wiley, Tom,
Geologist, Southwest Oregon Regional Geologist

tom.wiley@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0229

Williams, Matt,
GIS Technician

matt.williams@state.or.us
Portland Office 800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965
Portland OR 97232 • (971) 673-0213

Wood, Kelly,
Reclamationist

Kelly.Wood@mlrr.oregongeology.com
Albany Office 229 Broadalbin St. SW
Albany OR 97321 • (541) 967-2066



Home | Maps & Publications | Hazards | Permits | Dept Info | Contact Us | Links | Search

Fossils, Minerals & Gems | Hazards | Field Offices | News and Events
Mineral Land Regulation and Reclamation | Oil, Gas and Geothermal
Nature of the Northwest Information Center | State of Oregon website
Job listings from the State of Oregon jobs page

Oregon Department of Geology and Mineral Industries
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 965, Portland, OR 97232-2162
(971) 673-1555, FAX (971) 673-1562
email us at DOGAMI

State of Oregon home Department of Geology and Mineral Industries home Nature of the Northwest icon
Your best source for outdoor recreation and natural resource information, plus the largest selection of maps in the Northwest.